These databases are the best sources for journal articles on special education. Some also index other types of resources including research reports, conference proceedings, websites, etc.
Australian database containing in-depth coverage of the learning, teaching and management issues facing all teaching professionals.
A major collection of full-text or indexed education journals, books, conference papers, including specialties, from early childhood to higher education.
Provides access to education literature and resources, including the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
A comprehensive full-text psychology journal database.
If you have a reference to a particular journal article and wish to find the full text, you usually do not know what individual database includes the article. The easiest way to find an article from a citation is to use the Citation Linker which searches all databases.
These are general databases which include education or databases on subjects related to education.
Academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos for scholars in most disciplines, from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
A multidisciplinary collection of content from or about Australia and NZ. Covers subjects such as arts, communication, education, history & politics.
Collection of articles in the Social science and humanities area covering Australia's political, economic and social affairs.
Full-text collection covering topical and historical indigenous studies issues within the global community.
An archive of journals and eBooks, particularly strong in the humanities and social sciences. Contains research reports & primary sources.
A major source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, from the APA and affiliates.