Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other types of scholarly publications.
You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's various databases - some key databases for this discipline are linked below.
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print and electronic resources from the one place. Find FiNDit on the Library homepage.
World’s largest full text psychology database concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
A worldwide database containing citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports, in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
A major source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, from the APA and affiliates.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Embase is a subscription database from Elsevier that provides biomedicine literature. Embase contains journal articles, conference papers and abstracts and reports in biomedicine.
Copyright © 2025 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
