Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other scholarly publication types.
You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's various databases - some key databases for this discipline are linked below. How can I tell if a journal is peer reviewed?
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print and electronic resources from the one place.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed is the free internet platform for searching over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books.
Abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Use Scopus metrics and analytical tools to identify authoritative research and experts.
A regularly updated collection of seven evidence-based medicine databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Australia-focused multidisciplinary nursing and allied health collection covering addictions, mental health, indigenous peoples' health, disease prevention, public health & more.
An Australian resource offering Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, and Systematic Review Protocols.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database.
A worldwide database containing citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports, in the field of psychology, and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Core research tool for nursing and allied health literature.
Supports studies associated with medicine, including the latest peer-reviewed information on clinical studies, surgical therapeutics, techniques, and treatments.
A collection of the world’s leading medical and allied science journals.
Preprints are research articles that have not yet been formally peer reviewed or published in a journal. They are uploaded to repositories so that the community can see what research is in the works and provide feedback. It's also a way for researchers to stake a claim to a topic. Preprints accelerate the dissemination of information, and are particularly beneficial for time-sensitive situations, such as the COVID-19 pandemic.
Multidisciplinary platform for preprint articles (non peer-reviewed) which encourages community participation.
Try one of these resources to practice your skills.
Includes comprehensive modules on the human body encompassing Primal's 3D anatomy and physiology content.
Follow these links for videos, tutorials and downloads to help you with your database searching
Need to find if the Library offers full text to a particular article? Try one of these tools:
Copyright © 2024 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
