Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other types of scholarly publications.
You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's databases. Some key databases for this discipline are linked below.
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print resources and most electronic resources from the one place. FiNDit is on the Library homepage, branded there as "Explore the library".
Combines full-text religion and theology journals with indexed articles, essays and reviews from the American Theological Library Association. Includes Catholic Periodical literature index (CPLI)
An archive of journals, books, images, newspapers and primary sources, particularly strong in the humanities and social sciences.
Access to scholarly journal articles and books covering the humanities and social sciences, such as literature, theatre arts, philosophy and theology, and sociology.
Provides a wide range of periodicals on all aspects of religion, covering formal theological studies of major religions, recent trends and scholarly thought.
This collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Broad range of religious studies journals including some theology, philosophy, human rights, and early modern history content.
A literary database comprising of classic texts, articles, essays, poems, short stories, author biographies and more.
Copyright © 2024 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
