Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other types of scholarly publications.
You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's various databases - some key multidisciplinary databases are linked below, as well as several that are tailored to specific areas of science.
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print and electronic resources from the one place. Find FiNDit on the Library homepage.
Contains journals covering the behavioural sciences, health and life sciences, business and economics, humanities, law, and social sciences.
Multidisciplinary collection of leading peer-reviewed journals.
Academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos for scholars in most disciplines, from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Use Scopus metrics and analytical tools to identify authoritative research and experts.
A multidisciplinary, global citation database covering a broad range of subject areas including the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Useful for tracking where, by whom and how often an article has been cited.
Copyright © 2024 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
