Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other types of scholarly publications.
You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's various databases - some key databases for this discipline are linked below.
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print and electronic resources from the one place. Find FiNDit on the Library homepage.
Digital Theatre+ partners with top theatre companies, industry experts, and scholars to offer a growing collection of full-length productions and educational resources. The database includes recordings of live performances in theatre, ballet, opera, and classical music, along with interviews, behind-the-scenes insights, study guides, and plot summaries.
A high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays. Includes access to two of the National Theatre collections of recordings never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
A literary database comprising of classic texts, articles, essays, poems, short stories, author biographies and more.
Access to scholarly journal articles and books covering the humanities and social sciences, such as literature, theatre arts, philosophy and theology, and sociology.
An archive of journals, books, images, newspapers and primary sources, particularly strong in the humanities and social sciences.
A multidisciplinary collection of content from or about Australia and NZ. Covers subjects such as arts, communication, education, history & politics.
Collection of articles in the Social science and humanities area covering Australia's political, economic and social affairs.
Copyright © 2024 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
