You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's various databases. Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other scholarly publication types. Some key databases for this discipline are linked below.
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print and electronic resources from the one place. Find FiNDit on the Library homepage.
As well as searching databases, you can search individual journals. Below are links to key journals in the discipline subscribed by the University Library.
The world's most comprehensive full text source for sports, fitness, health and sports medicine literature.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed is the free internet platform for searching over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books.
Abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Use Scopus metrics and analytical tools to identify authoritative research and experts.
A multidisciplinary, global citation database covering a broad range of subject areas including the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Useful for tracking where, by whom and how often an article has been cited.
Follow these links for videos, tutorials and downloads to help you with your database searching
Copyright © 2025 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
