Databases are huge, searchable directories of journals and other scholarly publication types.
You will find peer reviewed journal articles by searching the Library's various databases - some key databases for this discipline are linked below.
Searching FiNDit is another way to research and allows you to discover all of the Library's print and electronic resources from the one place. Find FiNDit on the Library homepage.
As well as searching databases, you can search individual journals. Below are key, general physiotherapy journals.
Core research tool for nursing and allied health literature.
PEDro is a free database of over 26,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
PubMed is the free internet platform for searching over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books.
The world's most comprehensive full text source for sports, fitness, health and sports medicine literature.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Embase is a subscription database from Elsevier that provides biomedicine literature. Embase contains journal articles, conference papers and abstracts and reports in biomedicine.
Follow these links for videos, tutorials and downloads to help you with your database searching
Australia-focused multidisciplinary nursing and allied health collection covering addictions, mental health, indigenous peoples' health, disease prevention, public health & more.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database.
Abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Use Scopus metrics and analytical tools to identify authoritative research and experts.
Copyright © 2024 The University of Notre Dame Australia | CRICOS Provider Code: 01032F | TEQSA PRV12170 | RTO Code 0064
